Systematics, Biodiversity and Evolution of Plants
print

Language Selection

Breadcrumb Navigation


Content

Research group Prof. Werth

Research

My research focuses on population genetics and ecological genomics and I am linking genomic information with traditional ecological data, including data on species abundances and communities.

At present I investigate how differential expression and polymorphism in genes involved in environmental stress responses alter the fitness of individuals along steep climatic gradients.

My study organisms are lichens and higher plants.

For further details on my research please click here.

Group members

NamePhoneRoomEmail
Werth, Silke; Prof. Dr. +49 89 17861-207
+49 89 2180-74754
121, 1st floor werth@bio.lmu.de
Almer, Jasmin +49 89 17861-199 120, 1st floor J.Almer@lmu.de
Brandl, Andrea +49 89 17861-205
Lab:-101
119, 1st floor a.brandl@biologie.uni-muenchen.de
Chavarria Pizarro, Tanja; Dr. +49 89 17861-199 120, 1st floor t.chavarria@lmu.de
Ernst, Tanja +49 89 17861-205 101, 1st floor tanja.ernst@lrz.uni-muenchen.de
Gerasimova, Julia +49 89 17861-268 jgerasimova.lich@yandex.ru
Juarez, Daniel +49 89 17861-199 120, 1st floor D.Juarez@campus.lmu.de
Russell, Carly +49 89 17861-199 120, 1st floor c.russell@campus.lmu.de
Sun, Kailin +49 89 17861-205 119, 1st floor sun.kailin@campus.lmu.de

 Office

NamePhoneRoomEmail

Simbeck, Martina

+49 89 17861-257
Fax: +49 89 172638
126, 1st floor simbeck@lrz.uni-muenchen.de